Our People.

Anette Olsen


Anette S. Olsen is a fifth-generation family member in the Fred. Olsen related businesses and is the Chairman of Fred. Olsen Limited. Ms. Olsen holds a BA in Business Organization and an MBA.

In addition to Ms. Olsen’s role on the Fred. Olsen Limited board, she is the proprietor of Fred. Olsen & Co. which is responsible for the management of the Oslo Stock Exchange-listed company Bonheur ASA.  Ms. Olsen is the Chairman of the boards of Fred. Olsen Renewables AS, Fred. Olsen Ocean Ltd., Fred. Olsen Ltd., NHST Media Group AS. She is also a board member of Timex Group, Fred. Olsen Cruise Lines Ltd. and Global Wind Service A/S.

Nick Emery


Nick Emery is a qualified Management Accountant. He has worked in various Fred. Olsen related companies for over 30 years and until April 2013 was CEO of Fred. Olsen Renewables. He is Chairman of the Fred. Olsen Limited subsidiaries: The Natural Power Consultants Limited, Zephir Limited and a director of Fred. Olsen Travel Limited and Forrest Estate Limited. Nick is also a Director of the Oslo listed company Bonheur ASA.

Belinda Mindell

CFO, Member of the Board

Belinda Mindell is a Fellow of the Institute of Chartered Accountants in England and Wales and an honours graduate of the London School of Economics. She trained and qualified with KPMG and since 1993 has worked in various Fred. Olsen related companies. Until January 2016 she was Finance Director of Fred. Olsen Renewables Limited before joining Fred. Olsen Limited as Chief Financial Officer.

She was the Honorary Treasurer of the Energy Institute and Chair of its Finance and Audit committee from 2014-2020 and still remains a member of its Finance and Audit Committee. She is also a Non-Executive Director of the Energy Savings Trust and Chairs its Audit Committee.

Thomas Jebsen

Non-Executive Director

Thomas Jebsen holds an MA in Economics and Management from the University of St. Andrews. As well as being on the board of Fred. Olsen Ltd., he sits on the boards of Natural Power Consultants Ltd. and is Chairman of Forrest Estate Ltd.  He previously worked in the finance department at Dolphin Drilling Ltd. and the business development department at Natural Power Consultants Ltd.

Thomas Jebsen

Ian Marchant

Non-Executive Director

Ian Marchant was Chief Executive of SSE plc, a leading UK energy utility company, for over 10 years until stepping down in the summer of 2013. Ian is also a former: Chairman of Scotland’s 2020 Climate Delivery Group, President of Energy Institute, Chairman of the renewable energy firm Infinis, Chairman of Maggies Cancer Centres, Chairman of the Aberdeen based quoted energy services firm, Wood plc.  Ian returned in October 2020 to being Chairman of Thames Water Utilities Limited, having carried the dual responsibility as Interim Executive Chairman for 18months.  Ian stepped down from NED of Aggreko Plc, summer 2021.

He is an advisor to Scottish Equity Partners and a number of energy related companies. Ian’s most recent undertaking is the Chairmanship of Logan Energy.   He is also former Chair of the Advisory Board for the Centre of Energy Policy at Strathclyde University. He is a visiting Professor with the business schools at Edinburgh and Durham universities as well as being a member of the Prince’s Council of the Duchy of Cornwall and the President of the RZSS. Ian has his own consultancy firm – Dunelm Energy – offering advice, investment and connections in the energy industry and beyond.

Ian Marchant